Isle of Wight

I’ve just spent a lovely week on the Isle of Wight with three friends. We got a groupon deal that meant we paid £21 each for 4 nights in a caravan and the return ferry crossing! Not bad. It rained a fair bit but we had sun too, and I ate a lot of lovely gluten free vegetarian food, I didn’t think it’d be so easy! Read more about the food on my gluten free food blog The Coeliac Times.

Image

ImageFirst stop, Godshill Model Village, and the Donkey Sanctuary!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Gluten Free Cream Tea 😀

Image

Massive chair lift at the Needles- pretty terrifying!

Image

Kat and me still smiling on our 12 mile bike ride, so this must have been near the start!! (I do know the correct way to ride a bike, I just couldn’t be bothered to turn it around!)

Image

Ventnor

Image

ImagePiglets and mum at Quarr Abbey

 Lovely week off, and a bank holiday tomorrow. Got some more time to work on my jewellery 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Life

One response to “Isle of Wight

  1. Pingback: Isle of Wight | The Coeliac Times

Leave a Reply

