A Bit of an Update

Selfie

I’ve just come back to work today after a week off. I took the time off to go to a festival but we didn’t end up going this year due to monetary issues (!) so I thought I’d have loads of time to craft, get some more stock in the shop and do a lot of online stuff. I was wrong!

I can now reveal the reason is that I have a new job! I had my first interview for this job a couple of weeks ago, the morning of the crafty catch up club, hence why I was so sleepy! Then last Friday I had to go for a second interview because it was between me and another person and they let me know I had the job last thing on Friday. Only got my confirmation letter yesterday and have handed in my notice at work so it’s a bit of a stressful time but I’m excited! I will let you know more about it when I start, I just feel like I am going to jinx it if I talk about it too much.

It doesn’t leave me with any more time for crafting but I will continue doing this in my spare time I promise!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Life

Leave a Reply

