Josie Makes’ Work Space

I sometimes find it hard to focus (OK all the time!) but especially when I have too many distractions. I usually work off of my laptop in my room while sitting on my bed, watching TV or trying to crochet a blanket. So I’ve set up an office in my loft, my brother provided the computer monitor, keyboard and mouse, and the desk and chair were already mine but not in use since I came back from university (not by me anyway). My brother had been using this room as a ‘games room’ as in he has 3 computers in a row and his friends would come round and they would sit next to each other playing computer games! He and his girlfriend have just bought their first house, and they’re moving from London up to Warwickshire.

Loft office

The room was done when I was a teenager and we had our loft extension. I was allowed to decorate it how I wanted as long as I decorated it. OK, so I had some help with the horrible bits, the sanding etc, but I chose the yellow and I painted it all. I have been brought up in a world of D.I.Y and cannot wait to have my own house, I already have a collection of things, but no place in sight just yet! Believe me when I do you’ll hear about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft & DIY, Daily Life

Leave a Reply

